Posted on 15 January 2013 by josue
A handy new feature now makes it possible for an administrator to hide other user’s activities -notes, calls, chats, completed tasks- so this information won’t show up on the Dashboard of individual agents. You can turn this feature on or off for each individual user by clicking on Settings/Users in the top right corner inside your EasyBroker account.
As administrator, you continue to have a complete overview of your team’s activities from the Dashboard. Restricted users on the other hand will now only be able to see their own activities, unless of course, they were granted permission by the administrator to view this information.